Dierks Bentley Reveals Duet With 'The One And Only Ashley McBryde'

Photo: Getty Images

Dierks Bentley revealed which song to release from his highly-anticipated 10th studio album is set to release next. Bentley posted a reel on Instagram on Tuesday (January 31), sharing the first snippet of “Cowboy Boots,” a ballad that’s a duet with fellow country singer-songwriter Ashley McBryde.

“Can’t wait for y’all to hear a spin on a song about some [‘Cowboy Boots’],” Bentley wrote in his caption. He announced that the song, “with the one and only [Ashley McBryde],” is set to release on Friday (February 3).

“Cowboy Boots” is one of 14 tracks slated to appear on Bentley’s Gravel & Gold album, which is set to make its long-awaited debut on February 24. It marks Bentley’s first full-length project since releasing The Mountain in 2018. Bentley previously reflected on his two-decade career and the journey that lead to Gravel & Gold. He shared at the time: “I wrote. I recorded. It wasn’t good enough. I threw it out, and started over — twice. I had to get it right.”

“It is the 10th album. I went into the studio three different times, worked with a lot of different producers and finally just ended up putting together my own team,” Bentley added in a statement shared by his record label. “I mean, I’m just thankful. I feel like for me for COVID, it was like a red light. For all of us, we were all just stuck there and I kinda got out of my car and just left it in park for a little bit, and I was able to come back and do it in late ’21 and ’22 and really be focused on finishing the record and getting it done the right way. And I don’t know. Hopefully everyone loves it.”

So far, Bentley’s fans will undoubtedly recognize “Same Ol’ Me,” “Gold” and “High Note,” a country anthem blended with bluegrass inspiration. Listen to the new teaser of “Cowboy Boots” here, and see the full Gravel & Gold track list below.

1. "Same Ol’ Me”

2. "Sun Sets In Colorado”

3. "Heartbreak Drinking Tour"

4. "Something Real"

5. “Still”

6. "Beer At My Funeral”

7. "Cowboy Boots" (Featuring Ashley McBryde

8. “Gold”

9. "Walking Each Other Home”

10. "Roll On”

11. "All The Right Places”

12. "Ain’t All Bad”

13. "Old Pickup”

14. "High Note" (Featuring Billy Strings)

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content